Workshop performance at Eyedrum Art & music Gallery, Atlanta, GA, July 2007
© Allen Welty-Green,

Music & Libretto by Allen Welty-Green
Based on “A Cry From the Crowd” by Curtis R. McGuirt

Additional music & lyrics by Curtis R. McGuirt, David Madgalene, Lewis Lowrey & David Parr • Directed by MBDuMonde

The Cast:
Sisyphus: Matthew Trautwein
Billy King: Hart Deer
The Man: Shaun Gresham
The Masses: Veronica Ingram, Merica Jensen, Judith Kenen, Madeleine St. Romain

The Musicians:
Byron Broyles (guitar) Brian King
Lynn Gaylen (keyboards) Alien Welty-Green
Patrick Hartpence (drums) Phillip Hart
Terrell Jefferson (bass) Jeff Tyson

Prerecorded music produced and performed by Allen Welty-Green
Prerecorded choral vocals by Brian King
Live sound engineering by Jeff Rackley
Set & Lighting design by MB DuMonde
Projection design by Allen Welty-Green
Choreography by Merica Jensen & MBDuMonde

Part 1


Part 2


Part 3


Part 4


Part 5


Part 6


Part 7


Part 8